An American Girl in Washington

Veggie Box!

Posted in AG Goes Veggie by AGinDC on 20 December 2012

My new box from Washington’s Green Grocer came in today! I got lots of butternut squash for the yummy veggie Ratatouille that I’ll be making this weekend and lots of kale for super healthy juice. Also apples, of course, grapefruits, which I’m thrilled about, and potatoes, which are going to keep me fat, even on a vegan diet. WGG also has just about every kind of food to buy so I ordered some eggs from a local farm as well. After reading about layers in factory farms in Eating Animals, I’ll never buy eggs from a grocery store again. And fresh eggs taste so different, I can’t wait to have one! It’s been two weeks and I still haven’t wanted meat or dairy, so that’s exciting. I don’t know how long I’ll go before I start going into withdrawal but getting all of these yummy veggies delivered to my doorstep certainly helps! =)

photo 1

photo 2

Leave a Reply

