An American Girl in Washington

A new gig

Posted in emPower News Magazine by AGinDC on 31 August 2011

Starting today I am a new opinion writer for emPower News Magazine! I really like emPower, I think it can be the intellectual’s answer to The Root and Griot, both of which I detest with every triple digit IQ cell in my body. emPower, though, is young, run by a remarkable young woman, and has nothing but bright days and great articles ahead of it. Well, that, and me… Here is the LINK to my first article. Read, share, comment! And in the future, check out my articles on emPower every Wednesday!

And if you haven’t been to the new MLK memorial yet, GO! What are you waiting for?

AGinDC

Leave a Reply

