An American Girl in Washington

Marvelous Marvins

Posted in Cocktails, again by AGinDC on 9 August 2011

A short one today.

Last night, after my Capital Cause meeting, I went to Marvins to meet up with DeShuna Spencer, the founder and editor of emPower News Magazine, my new favorite source of all things news-y. DeShuna is absolutely remarkable. She has an amazing vision to create a news site that is actually unbiased, factual, tells the stories that no one is telling, and relates directly to the community. I love it and I love her and I am very excited to see where she takes emPower in the future. We spoke a lot about where she’s going in the future and I guarantee, you’ll be hearing a lot more about her and emPower on AGinDC!

Now back to work. Afternoon fatigue has set in and I’m barely holding on. Oh yeah, we went to Marvin’s on U. It was good, of course, but everybody knows that!

Until tomorrow,

AginDC

Leave a Reply

