An American Girl in Washington

Weekend in Review

Posted in Weekend in Washington by AGinDC on 18 July 2011

So, here’s the weekend in review:

Friday:

I did something with someone on Friday but I can’t for the life of me remember what it was.  If I was with you, please remind me.  =/

After I did whatever with whomever I went home and started my weekend Harry Potter marathon.  No need for words about how much I love the Potter, so I’ll just leave it at that.

Saturday:

On Saturday I continued my Potterthon while working on @lilypaddc and actual work stuff.  Then I went to the Boys and Girls Club’s Comedy Night at District on 18th.  The night was a win and a fail all rolled into one.  Three of the comedians were so bad it was painful, but two of them (Ian Brown and Akila something) were so hilarious that it was totally worth the three terrible people.  The edamame and french fries were also super delicious.

After District we headed to Jack Rose for Lisa B’s birthday party.  They opened Jack Rose after I moved out of Adams Morgan and I hadn’t been yet.  It’s actually really nice.  They have a couple of different rooms and rooftops and the views are fantastic.  Definitely recommended.

Sunday:

On Sunday I had a fantastic meeting with someone I’ll be working with a lot in the future with the NAACP and I am super, super excited about some of our ideas.  Then I picked up one of my best friends who is a little over a week away from the NY Bar exam and is staying with me from now until she heads to Albany.

I ended the night with my book club, which I totally love.  In fact, the only thing I don’t like about the book club is that I don’t see some of the girls often enough.  But hopefully that will be remedied soon since we’re planning a few between-book-club meet-ups.

So that was the weekend.  This week, as usual, promises to be a good one. Is anything good going on?

Happy Monday!

AGinDC

Leave a Reply

