An American Girl in Washington

Samba and Sangria

Posted in Cocktails, again by AGinDC on 23 June 2011

Last night I went to a happy hour benefiting the Young Benefactors Group for the Institute for Responsible Citizenship.  I love going to events where this group will be present because it is primarily made up of young black men in the city who happen to be very professional and have a slightly higher quotient of good-looking members than most DC organizations.  Also, the sangria was free.

The party was at Eden, on 17th and I, on the roof, which was perhaps a little too hot for my tastes.  But the drinks were delicious, the cupcakes were moist and yummy, and the company, as always, was wonderful.  I spent most of my time talking to a girl who I met a few weeks ago and really think I may end up loving.  But, with my week-long party crusade starting to wear on me, and with the heat causing me to sweat like a mad woman, I bounced by 8pm and took my tired behind home.  With a little salmon in me and Rachel Maddow lulling me to sleep, I was in bed by 10.30, texted until 11, and then slept like a rock.

Tonight, Vapiano and The Blaguard.  I will report back tomorrow.

Happy Friday Eve!

AGinDC

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Samba sangria | Greatstatescho said, on 5 September 2012 at 12:45 pm

    […] Samba and Sangria « An American Girl in WashingtonJun 23, 2011 … Last night I went to a happy hour benefiting the Young Benefactors Group for the Institute for Responsible Citizenship. I love going to events … […]


Leave a Reply

