An American Girl in Washington

Every party has a poop and the National Park Service is it

Posted in Uncategorized by AGinDC on 5 April 2011

I’m planning a birthday picnic for Bax on Saturday and after much asking and tweeting around, I sent out an evite inviting everyone to Meridian Hill Park.  Then, yesterday I had the bright idea to actually call the park and find out whether or not I could have a picnic there.  And wouldn’t you know it, while having to reserve a spot and pay $7 is fine with me, they don’t allow ALCOHOL!!  What?? Who ever heard of a picnic without booze?  Ugh.  Needless to say, I sent out an evite update changing the location from the park to my roof.

This may be a good plan because I further decided to check the weather report and it looks like it’s going to rain, so at least this way we can run to my apartment in the case of inclement weather!  So now, while I’m at the beginning of a particularly grueling diet, I have to make salads and dishes and cupcakes for a party.  =/  Will power, they name is Tracy Anderson.  Sigh.

But it’s all worth it, I’m totally excited to have this party for the Bax.  He deserves it, the poor thing has been living in exile for six months now!  I’ve decided that Bax’s bday will be my first event of the season from now on.  It’s perfectly set at the beginning of spring and the end of the cherry blossom festival and plus he’s never going to throw anything for himself!

How is it only Tuesday??

AGinDC

Leave a Reply

