An American Girl in Washington

My new baby

Posted in All about moi by AGinDC on 14 March 2011

I just bought my first Rebecca Minkoff Mini MAB!!  I’m so excited!  I’ve been carrying around a black Furla Hobo that I adore (I’m sure I’ve spoken of my love of the perfectly crafted, gorgeously understated Furlas that I first fell in love with in Milan almost ten years ago) but the hobo has proven absolutely hopeless for carrying things like file folders, books and iPads all at the same time without becoming a pathetic jumbled mess.  Soooo, with work and a business and attempting to look professional, I thought it was time for something a little more briefcase-y without being a total bore.  Enter: The MAB.  One of the most popular bags in existence, the mini MAB (or Morning After Bag) is adorable, sexy, sophisticated, and manages to be both boxy and professional and yet a little bit rock and roll at the same time.  I think I’ll start a collection, but thanks to the wonder of ebay and the fantastic service from seafoodlover212 I now have a gorgeous Python MAB at about half the retail price.  Color me a happy girl.  =)

 

 

Leave a Reply

