An American Girl in Washington

Day two and I still love it

Posted in All about moi by AGinDC on 10 February 2011

Today was fun because it was the first time I’ve ever done doc review.  They don’t make summer associates do the boring stuff.  But actually, it’s kind of fun.  You get to read other people’s emails and look for that one smoking gun.  It’s sort of like Patty Hewes meets Columbo.  I love it.

In wardrobe news, today I wore a grey pinstripe J.Crew pencil skirt (what did women do before pencil skirts?  I shudder to think.) and a navy silk Ann Taylor one button cardigan with a grey cotton Ann Taylor tank with silk flowers.  I have the matching shell to the cardigan but it was too much navy and too too boring.  I wore it with crimson opaque tights and black patent leather Anne Klein wedges.  And basic 18″ 6mm pearls and pear studs.  It was cute but very corporate.  But pencils skirts look so good on almost everyone, it’s amazing.

So that’s about it for the day.  Tomorrow is jean day, which cracks me up because it’s so pathetic that fully grown adults get so excited about wearing denim to work.  Seriously?  Grow up.  But I’ll do it to blend.  Isn’t that what one does?

Also, if you’re looking for good websites for corporate wardrobe ideas, my two favs are Corporette and Capitol Hill Style.  I swear I read them five times a day.  Do you read any other good professional wardrobe blogs?

Happy Friday Eve!

AGinDC

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. kirbstr said, on 11 February 2011 at 9:03 am

    Congrats on the new job! CapHillStyle is clearly the best DC fashion blog around, and Corporette is good too. I also check out Stripes and Sequins and StyleBakery daily.


Leave a Reply

