An American Girl in Washington

Dickson Wine Bar

Posted in Cocktails, again by AGinDC on 6 October 2010

Tonight I went to the cutest little wine bar at 903 U St.  It’s called Dickson Wine Bar and I love it.  The super small space compensates with all organic alcohol (I stuck with sparkling wine, which was delish), yummy sandwiches, salads, and cheese plates, and a very, very good-looking male wait staff.  Yum!  Some guys and I went for happy hour where the wines were $5 a glass and the IPA was $4 and we had a great time.  We got there early and by the time we left the tiny bar was packed with a great-looking crowd.  Thanks so much to @ji_hee_ya for suggesting it, I never would have known about the place without you!

If you’re looking for a cozy place to hang out with a few friends and drink and eat all organic food and alchy, this is the place to try.

Love and happy hour!

AGinDC

Dickson Wine Bar

903 U St

202.332.1779

Tagged with:

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. jiheeya said, on 8 October 2010 at 1:33 pm

    I’m glad you liked it. 🙂 It’s my favorite place to go too and I live a block from there. I enjoy reading your blog. What kind of work are you looking for? Law-related or writing?

    • agindc said, on 10 October 2010 at 11:06 am

      It was so cute! I’m definitely going back often. Especially for the cheese!


Leave a Reply

