An American Girl in Washington

Amazing DC things to do this weekend **Updated**

Posted in Local Arts and Artists, Weekend in Washington by AGinDC on 9 September 2010

There is so much going on this weekend, I can’t believe it.  Here’s a list of the four things I know for sure I’ll be attending:

1.  Artistic Aya is opening a Georgetown shop tomorrow night!  She picked a perfect evening (see #2 below) and I can’t wait to see her designs.

For info about the opening, visit ArtisticAya.com

2.  Fashion’s Night Out Georgetown!

After reading the September Issue of Vogue I was seething with jealousy because the entire issue was basically dedicated to FNO NYC.  I was seriously considering hopping on a Bolt Bus and crashing on a friend’s couch when I discovered that Georgetown is finally having their very own FNO!! It’s the first one ever and both Georgetown and I could not be more excited.  Goodies, cocktails, makeovers and fabulous fashion.  This is something that no one should miss.

Fashion’s Night Out

3.  Michigan vs. Notre Dame!

Find a bar with lots of maize and blue and people singing Hail to the Victors and prepare for a good time.  The game is at noonish.  If you like Notre Dame, stop reading this blog.  JK.  Not really.

4. DC Veg Fest

Yes, I know this makes me a health nut, but I am actually excited about this festival!  I’m not a vegetarian but I am always looking for delicious recipes that don’t require meat.  The Veg Fest will have cooking demos, speakers, book signings, and a free sample-filled goody bag for the first 400 people.  Plus there will be lots of veggie food vendors so it’s a great chance to find out about some delicious, healthy restaurants around town.  I’ll be there for sure!  And I won’t even wear leather!

DC Veg Fest

There is so much going on this weekend, I couldn’t list it all.  These four are my favs so far and I’ll be sure to tell you all about them next week!

Have a wonderful DC weekend!

AGinDC

**Update**

Immediately after writing this I opened my WaPo, looked for the Going Out Guide and saw that this weekend is Arts on Foot!  I’ve been dying to go to this and now I’m worried because my Saturday is seriously overbooked!  But there’s music, art, cooking, and food and wine samples, so I don’t know how I can miss it!  Check out the website, this is definitely a great #5.

Leave a Reply

