An American Girl in Washington

Should’ve gone to Denny’s

Posted in Uncategorized by AGinDC on 13 August 2010

Today I decided to have breakfast out. I’ve been dying to try The Diner on 18th street so I walked on over. I had the Diner Royale, which is basically French toast, eggs, bacon, tea, and toast. I’ve never understood why restaurants offer toast with a meal that already has a carb like pancakes or French toast. Who eats pancakes AND toast??? I never do. It’s just too much.

The food was good but not amazing. The French toast was a little rubbery and the eggs were cold. It was also expensive, $12!! I may have to try this place for another meal, breakfast is just not their thing.

Off to figure out the rest of my day!
AGinDC

Tagged with: ,

Leave a Reply

