An American Girl in Washington

Afterwards, we had lunch.

Posted in Uncategorized by AGinDC on 5 August 2010

After spending all of my money at Coup de Foudre, JBJ and I headed for a quick stop to H&M (he forgot pj’s and swim trunks), where I managed to lose my CdF bag!!  JBJ noticed it five minutes after we’d left the store and thank God they had put it in lost and found! Can you imagine?  I would have been de-va-sta-ted.  But now, all is well.

Famished from both the shopping and the losing, JBJ and I headed to Chop’t for lunch.  Too bad the line was out the door and around the corner.  With the humidity chasing us like a scene from The Day After Tomorrow, we decided against and instead headed to Mixt Greens, which was not only on the way back to the hotel, but the line was inside, with air conditioning and free cucumber and lemon infused water.  Win.

I had the most delicious salad at Mixt.  I think they should call it the AG and market it.  I started with a bed of mixed greens (organic, yaay!), added a little thai lemongrass dressing (the very, very cute salad maker guy let me taste it before I ordered and it is delish).  Then I added cucumbers, edamame, feta, apples, cherry tomatoes, and moroccan grilled tuna.  It was the best salad I have had in a long, long time.  I’m in love.  And Mixt delivers so guess who’s eating a lot of yummy salads for the rest of August!

I was going to take a picture of the salad but it was so good and I was so hungry that I ate it before I remembered!  So, here’s a pic from the net to give you an idea of the yumminess that awaits:

From dccondoloft.com

The crazy storm outside has cancelled our softball-and-drinks plans for the evening and instead we’re taking a dip in the hotel pool and then watching the premiere of Real Housewives of DC! Yaay!  I love love loves the drama that can only be brought by spoiled psuedo housewives trying to be the next Omarosa and I think it’s serendipity that the premiere is on my first full day as a DC resident.

Let the madness begin!!  Muahahahaha.

Loves,

AG in DC

Leave a Reply

